1978

1978

تم تأسيس المستشفى من قبل د. سليمان فقيه،افتتح من قبل صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير فواز بن عبد العزيز، أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة.

1984

1984

قد تحقق أول نجاح لتخصيب في المختبر (IVF) في المملكة.

1985

1985

أول مستشفى خاص في المملكة ينجح بعملية زرع الكلى.

1986

1986

قام خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك فهد بن عبدالعزيز رحمه الله بافتتاح اول توسعه للمستشفى.

1990

1990

أول عملية زراعة قلب في المنطقة الغربية.

1994

1994

اكتشاف فيروس حمى الضنك النزفية وتقديم التقارير إلى منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO).

2003

2003

افتتاح كلية فقيه للعلوم الطبية.

2009

2009

تعد مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولى في الشرق الأوسط التي تنشر تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية على أساس (مبادرة الإبلاغ العالمية) التوجيهية.

2011

2011

أفتتاح مركز السيدة خديجة عطار للأطفال ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

2011

2011

حصول مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه على جائزة الملك خالد للإستدامة

2012

2012

أكتشاف مرض متلازمة الشرق الأوسط التنفسية.

2012

2012

حصل الدكتور مازن فقيه المدير العام للمستشفى انذاك على جائزة المساهمة المتميزة لقطاع الصحة في الشرق الأوسط - للأفراد

2013

2013

مشروع مشترك مع كميدا لنظم المعلومات المتخحصص في إدارة المؤسسات الصحية

2013

2013

إفتتاح مركز أمان للرعاية الصحية المنزلية

2013

2013

حصل مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه على جائزة التميز في المختبرات

2014

2014

advanced transfusion and cellular therapy worldwide

2015

2015

حصل مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه على إعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة للمره الرابعة على التوالي

2016

2016

حصل مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه على إعتماد المجلس الاسترالي الدولي للمرة الثالثة على التوالي

2016

2016

حصل مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه على جائزة الملك عبدالعزيز للجودة

2016

2016

حصول مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه إعتماد منظمة الصحة العالمية كمستشفى صديق للطفل


نبذه عن تاريخ مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه

قام الدكتور سليمان فقيه بتأسيس المستشفى فى مدينة جدة فى المملكة العربية السعودية عام 1978. لقد كانت مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه قائدا حقيقا فى هذا المجال , تلك المستشفى التى قد تطورت بروحها الرائدة ورؤيتها الواضحة على مدار أربعة عقود وقد حدث بالمستشفى العديد من الطفرات فى معايير تقديم خدمات الرعاية الطبية فى المملكة العربية السعودية وفى المنطقة كلها.

فى عام 1986 قام خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك فهد بن عبدالعزيز رحمه الله بافتتاح أول توسعه للمستشفى . بالإضافة الى مضاعفة القدرة الاستيعابية للمرضى , هذه التوسعة قدمت العديد من المراكز الجديدة مثل مركز جراحات القلب المفتوح والعيادات الجديدة بما فى ذلك جراحات المخ والأعصاب و علاج امراض الكلى ومركز العقم والخصوبة. وقد تم اقامة مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه لكى تقوم بدور القيادة فى مجال الرعاية الصحية الخاصة فى المملكة العربية السعودية. فى عام 1995 تم عزل مختبر الفيروسات , لأول مرة فى المملكة العربية السعودية , ومختبر فيروسات الدنك وفيروس الحمى النزفيه, وفى عام 1996 تم اقامة مختبرا جديدا للفيروسية المصفرة بالإضافة الى الاكتشافات التى كان لها دورا فعالا فى الوقاية من انتشار الامراض فى المنطقة الغربية للمملكة.

فى عام 1999 قام خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبد الله بن عبد العزيز رحمه الله , والذى كان وليا لعهد انذاك, بافتتاح التوسعة الثانية للمستشفى . وبهذا فقد تم اضافة مبنيين جديدين لحرم مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه وتم تقديم عيادات الاطفال وعيادات الاطفال حديثى الولادة و جراحات التجميل ومراكز تحسين الصحة ومراكز اللياقة البدنية.

تعد مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه رائدا للمنطقة فى مجال زراعة الاعضاء بما فى ذلك زراعة الكلى والنخاع الشوكى و زراعة الكبد وعمليات زراعة القلب. ويعد مركز المستشفى لجراحات القلب المفتوح من اعلى المراكز التى تستقبل اعلى عدد من العمليات على مستوى القطاع الخاص فى المملكة العربية السعودية وذلك بمعدل نجاح لا يقارن باى مركز اخر من المراكز المتميزة .

 

تعد مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه اول مستشفى خاصة فى المنطقة الغربية فى المملكة العربية السعودية تحصل على الاعتماد من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة ( جا سى اى ) فى عام 2001 وعام 2009 وعام 2012. وقد تم تم اعتمادها ايضا من قبل المجلس الاسترالى لمعدلات الرعاية الصحية العالمية ( اه سى اتش اى ) وذلك فى عام 2008 و 2012. وفى الوقت الحاضر تعد مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه واحدة من المستشفيات المميزة فى الشرق الاوسط ويقوم بزيارتها ما يزيد عن 500,000 مريض كل عام وتعد ايضا اول مستشفى تقوم بنشر تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات فى قطاع الرعاية الصحية فى منطقة الشرق الاوسط فى عام 2008 .

تم قبول تقرير المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات من قبل مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه فى عام 2011 بالإضافة الى انه تم تصنيفها بالمستوى (ا) ابناء على ارشادات وتوجيهات مبادرة الابلاغ العالمية. وبناء على ذلك الفعل فان مستشفى الدكتور سليمان فقيه تعد اول مؤسسة او منظمة فى المملكة العربية السعودية وكذا اول مستشفى فى قطاع الرعاية الصحية فى الشرق الاوسط وإفريقيا وتعد ايضا احدى المستشفيات العالمية القليلة التى حققت هذا المستوى فى التقرير المدون عنها.

1978

1978

The hospital was founded by Dr. Soliman Fakeeh. Inaugurated by HRH Prince Fawwaz Bin Abd al-Aziz, Prince of Makkah Region.

1984

1984

First successful In Vitro Fertilization (IVF) in the Kingdom was achieved.

1985

1985

The first private hospital in the Kingdom to perform a renal transplant.

1986

1986

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, the late King Fahd Bin Abd al-Aziz, inaugurates further expansion.

1990

1990

The first heart transplant in the Western Region.

1994

1994

The discovery of Dengue Hemorrhagic Fever Virus and reporting to the World Health Organization (WHO).

2003

2003

Fakeeh College for Medical Sciences is opened.

2009

2009

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital is the first healthcare institution in the Middle East to publish a Social Responsibility Report based on GRI guidelines.

2011

2011

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital received the third place in King Khalid Award for Sustainability during the Global Competitiveness Forum.

2011

2011

Opening of Khadija Attar Center for children with special needs.

2012

2012

Dr. Mazen Fakeeh, the Director General of DSFH has received the "Outstanding Contribution of an Individual to the Middle East Healthcare Industry Award"

2012

2012

Middle East Respiratory Syndrome (MERS) discovery.

2013

2013

Aman Home Healthcare Services is launched.

2013

2013

Joint venture with KAMEDA Infologics, a world class leader of hospital information systems.

2013

2013

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh hospital received Roche Excellence in Laboratory Award

2014

2014

Advanced transfusion and cellular therapy worldwide

2015

2015

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital was re-accredited by the Joint Commission International (JCI) for the fourth time respectively

2016

2016

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital accredited as a baby friendly Hospital from Unicef and MOH

2016

2016

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital was re-accredited by The Australian Council for Healthcare Standards International (ACHSI) for the Third time.

2016

2016

Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital Received King Abdulaziz Quality Award

Brief History of Dr. Soliman Fakeeh Hospital

The hospital was founded in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, in 1978 by Dr. Soliman Fakeeh, and since then, DSFH has been a true leader in the healthcare industry through its pioneering achievements and visionary management. Our dedicated team has significantly contributed to raising the standards of healthcare services in the kingdom and the region over almost four decades.

In 1986, His Majesty, the late King Fahd bin Abdul Aziz inaugurated the first expansion of our establishment which resulted in doubling our inpatient capacity and the introduction of new divisions such as the open-heart surgery, and new clinics such as neurosurgery, neurology, nephrology and infertility clinics, which positioned DSFH as a pioneer establishment in the private healthcare sector in the Kingdom. In 1995, the DSFH virology lab was able to achieve a first-of-its-kind in the kingdom virus isolation operation for Dengue Hemorrhagic Fever, and a new flavivirus in 1996. These ground breaking discoveries played an instrumental role in the prevention of outbreaks in the western region of the kingdom.

In 1999, the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah bin Abdul Aziz, Crown-prince at the time, inaugurated the second expansion of the hospital marking two additional premises to the DSFH campus which are now hosting the pediatric clinics, neonatology, plastic surgery, and health-promotion and fitness centers.

DSFH is considered to be a pioneer in the field of organ-transplantation including kidney, bone-marrow, liver, and heart in the region. The open heart surgery hit the highest records of operations in the private healthcare sector in the Kingdom priding itself and teams with an internationally competitive success rate.

DSFH is proud for being the first privately owned hospital in the western region of the kingdom to receive the Joint Commission International (JCI) accreditation in 2006, 2009 and 2012 as well as the Australian Council for Healthcare Standards International (ACHSI) in 2008 and 2012 earning its current distinguished hospital reputation in the Middle East, and gaining the trust of 500,000 patients every year.

In 2008, DSFH became the first hospital to publish a corporate social responsibility report in the healthcare sector in the MENA region followed by the 2011 report which was accepted and verified with an A+ level according to the GRI guidelines, which made DSFH the first organization in KSA, the first hospital in the healthcare sector in the MEA region, and one of the very few hospitals worldwide to achieve this excellent level of reporting.